First Clemson softball schedule released


by -
(Photo courtesy Clemson athletic communications)
(Photo courtesy Clemson athletic communications)

CLEMSON, S.C. – Clemson Softball Head Coach John Rittman announced the program’s inaugural regular-season schedule Monday. The 2020 Tiger softball schedule is highlighted by 28 home games, including the grand opening of the Clemson Softball Stadium, which features a doubleheader against Western Carolina on Wednesday, Feb. 12.

“We are very excited to announce our inaugural season schedule,” said Rittman. “In addition to a challenging conference slate, we are pleased with how our non-conference schedule shaped up. Our team is going to be tested early on and throughout the course of the season, which presents an opportunity for us to showcase our team on a national level and provides valuable experience that should help our program excel in the years to come.”

The Tigers are set to participate in three regular-season tournaments, including the Big Ten/ACC Challenge (Feb. 14-16), in which Clemson was named one of six host sites. Clemson is also scheduled to face four 2019 NCAA Tournament teams, including Georgia (Feb. 26), Virginia Tech (April 3-5), Louisiana Tech (April 10-11) and the 2018 national-champion Florida State Seminoles (April 17-19).

The 2020 ACC Softball Championship will commence at Louisville’s Ulmer Stadium. The 10-team single elimination bracket is scheduled for May 6-9. For more information regarding the 2020 ACC Softball Championship, visit TheACC.com.

Softball schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Watch Time

Feb. 7 Fri # St. John’s Orlando, Fla. TBD 10 a.m.

Feb. 7 Fri # Duke Orlando, Fla. TBD 12:30 p.m.

Feb. 8 Sat # Indiana Orlando, Fla. TBD 11 a.m.

Feb. 8 Sat # at Central Florida Orlando, Fla. TBD 3:30 p.m.

Feb. 9 Sun # St. John’s Orlando, Fla. TBD 9 a.m.

Feb. 12 Wed Western Carolina Clemson, S.C. TBD 3 p.m.

Feb. 12 Wed Western Carolina Clemson, S.C. TBD 5 p.m.

Feb. 14 Fri $ Maryland Clemson, S.C. TBD 2:30 p.m.

Feb. 15 Sat $ Maryland Clemson, S.C. TBD 12:30 p.m.

Feb. 15 Sat $ Michigan State Clemson, S.C. TBD 5:30 p.m.

Feb. 16 Sun $ Michigan State Clemson, S.C. TBD 12:30 p.m.

Feb. 18 Tue at UNC Greensboro Greensboro, N.C. TBD 3:30 p.m.

Feb. 21 Fri % Villanova Kissimmee, Fla. TBD 1 p.m.

Feb. 21 Fri % Troy Kissimmee, Fla. TBD 3:30 p.m.

Feb. 22 Sat % Oakland Kissimmee, Fla. TBD 1 p.m.

Feb. 22 Sat % Stetson Kissimmee, Fla. TBD 3:30 p.m.

Feb. 23 Sun % Morgan State Kissimmee, Fla. TBD 10 a.m.

Feb. 26 Wed Georgia Clemson, S.C. TBD 5 p.m.

Feb. 28 Fri * Virginia Clemson, S.C. TBD 6 p.m.

Feb. 29 Sat * Virginia Clemson, S.C. TBD 1 p.m.

March 1 Sun * Virginia Clemson, S.C. TBD Noon

March 4 Wed Charlotte Clemson, S.C. TBD 3 p.m.

March 4 Wed Charlotte Clemson, S.C. TBD 5 p.m.

March 6 Fri * Pittsburgh Clemson, S.C. TBD 2 p.m.

March 7 Sat * Pittsburgh Clemson, S.C. TBD 1 p.m.

March 8 Sun * Pittsburgh Clemson, S.C. TBD Noon

March 10 Tue * Presbyterian College Clemson, S.C. TBD 4 p.m.

March 13 Fri * at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. TBD 6 p.m.

March 14 Sat * at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. TBD 2 p.m.

March 15 Sun * at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. TBD 1 p.m.

March 18 Wed Georgia State Clemson, S.C. TBD 6 p.m.

March 20 Fri * at NC State Raleigh, N.C. TBD 6 p.m.

March 21 Sat * at NC State Raleigh, N.C. TBD 1 p.m.

March 22 Sun * at NC State Raleigh, N.C. TBD Noon

March 25 Wed SC State Clemson, S.C. TBD 3 p.m.

March 25 Wed SC State Clemson, S.C. TBD 5 p.m.

March 27 Fri * Syracuse Clemson, S.C. TBD 5 p.m.

March 28 Sat * Syracuse Clemson, S.C. TBD 1 p.m.

March 29 Sun * Syracuse Clemson, S.C. TBD Noon

March 31 Tue at Kennesaw State Kennesaw, Ga. TBD 3 p.m.

April 3 Fri * at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. TBD 6 p.m.

April 4 Sat * at Virginia Teech Blacksburg, Va. TBD 2 p.m.

April 5 Sun * at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. TBD Noon

April 7 Tue at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. TBD 6 p.m.

April 10 Fri Louisiana Tech Clemson, S.C. TBD 6 p.m.

April 11 Sat Louisiana Tech Clemson, S.C. TBD Noon

April 15 Wed Winthrop Clemson, S.C. TBD 6 p.m.

April 17 Fri * Florida State Clemson, S.C. TBD 6 p.m.

April 18 Sat * Florida State Clemson, S.C. TBD 1 p.m.

April 19 Sun * Florida State Clemson, S.C. TBD Noon

April 24 Fri * at Boston College Chestnut Hill, Mass. TBD TBD

April 25 Sat * at Boston College Chestnut Hill, Mass. TBD TBD

April 26 Sun * at Boston College Chestnut Hill, Mass. TBD TBD

May 6-9 ^ ACC Championship Louisville, Ky. TBD TBD

May 14-17 & NCAA Regionals TBD TBD TBD

May 21-24 & NCAA Super Regionals TBD TBD TBD

May 28-June 3 & NCAA Women’s College World Series Oklahoma City, Okla. TBD TBD

* - ACC regular-season game; # - UCF Black & Gold Tournament; $ - Big Ten/ACC Challenge; % - Diamond 9; ^ - ACC Championship; & - NCAA

Tournament

Note: Home games in bold; all times are Eastern.


Comment on this story
Print   
2020 Alabama lineman commits to Clemson
2020 Alabama lineman commits to Clemson
WATCH: Dabo Swinney's ACC Championship press conference
WATCH: Dabo Swinney's ACC Championship press conference
Clemson commit Bryan Bresee plays with broken hand in state title win
Clemson commit Bryan Bresee plays with broken hand in state title win
Post your comments!
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Features
Breaking
Daily Digest