Sean Pollard named to National Watch list

Sean Pollard named to National Watch list

by -

In the year it celebrates its 20th anniversary, the Rimington Trophy Committee is pleased to announce its watch list of 80 Division I centers for the 2019 fall season. To build this list, the committee accepted nominations from all eligible programs across the country for consideration. This preseason and for the second year, centers were nominated from every conference.

The following is a list of those named to the 2019 Fall Watch List:

Noah Hannon, Appalachian State

Josh McCauley, Arizona

Cohl Cabral, Arizona State

Jacob Still, Arkansas State

Peyton Reeder, Army West Point

Kaleb Kim, Auburn

Andrew Poenitsch, Ball State

Garrett Larson, Boise State

Alec Lindstrom, Boston College

Jack Kramer, Bowling Green

James Empey, BYU

Michael Saffell, California

Steve Eipper, Central Michigan

Jaelin Fisher, Charlotte

Jakari Robinson, Cincinnati

Sean Pollard, Clemson

Trey Carter, Coastal Carolina

Tim Lynott, Jr., Colorado

Jack Wohlabaugh, Duke

Dallas Connell, FIU

Nick Buchanan, Florida

Junior Diaz, Florida Atlantic

Deontrey Hill, Georgia

Kenny Cooper, Georgia Tech

Kohl Levao, Hawaii

Doug Kramer, Illinois

Hunter Littlejohn, Indiana

Colin Newell, Iowa State

Adam Holtorf, Kansas State

Nate Warnock, Kent State

Drake Jackson, Kentucky

Kody Russey, Louisiana Tech

T.J. McCoy, Louisville

Lloyd Cushenberry, III, LSU

Levi Brown, Marshall

Johnny Jordan, Maryland

Dustin Woodward, Memphis

Danny Godlevske, Miami (OH)

Cesar Ruiz, Michigan

Matt Allen, Michigan State

Josh Fannin, Middle Tennessee

Darryl Williams, Mississippi State

Trystan Colon-Castillo, Mizzou

Ford Higgins, Navy

Kyle Stapley, New Mexico

Sosaia Mose, North Texas

Jared Allen Thomas, Northwestern

Jarrett Patterson, Notre Dame

Steven Hayes, Ohio

Creed Humphrey, Oklahoma

Johnny Wilson, Oklahoma State

Jake Hanson, Oregon

Michal Menet, Penn State

Jimmy Morrissey, Pitt

Michael Maietti, Rutgers

Keith Ismael, San Diego State

Hayden Howerton, SMU

Brian Ankerson, South Alabama

Trace Clopton, Southern Miss

Drew Dalman, Stanford

Airon Servais, Syracuse

Kellton Hollins, TCU

Matt Hennessy, Temple

Brandon Kennedy, Tennessee

Zach Shackelford, Texas

Ryan McCollum, Texas A&M

Aaron Brewer, Texas State

Bryce Harris, Toledo

Christian Montano, Tulane

Lee Dufour, UAB

Jordan Johnson, UCF

Boss Tagaloa, UCLA

Bobby Reynolds, ULM

Sid Acosta, UNLV

Brett Neilon, USC

Derron Gatewood, UTEP

Nick Harris, Washington

Frederick Mauigoa, Washington State

Luke Jurgia, Western Michigan

Tyler Biadasz, Wisconsin

Seth Joest, WKU

While more than a dozen All-America teams are selected annually, the Rimington Trophy committee uses these three prestigious teams to determine a winner:

Walter Camp Foundation (WCF)

Sporting News (SN)

Football Writers Association of America (FWAA)

Because the selectors of these three All-America teams can place centers in a “mix” of offensive linemen that includes guards and tackles, their 11-man first teams can often have two centers. The Rimington Trophy committee’s policy is to count all players that play primarily the center position for their respective teams as centers, even though they may be listed as guards or tackles on the All- America teams.

The center with the most first team votes will be determined the winner. If there is a tie with first team votes, then the center with the most second team votes will win. If there is still a tie, the winner will be determined by a majority vote from the Rimington Trophy committee. The winner will be recognized at the Rimington Trophy Presentation at the Rococo Theatre in Lincoln, Nebraska on Saturday, January 18, 2020.

About the Rimington Trophy

The Rimington Trophy is presented annually to the most outstanding center in NCAA Division I College Football. Since its inception, the seventeen-year old award has raised over $4.2 million for the Boomer Esiason Foundation, which is committed to finding a cure for cystic fibrosis.

Dave Rimington, the award’s namesake, was a consensus first-team All-America center at the University of Nebraska in 1981 and 1982, during which time he became the John Outland Trophy’s only two-time winner as the nation’s finest college interior lineman. For more on the Rimington Trophy and a list of past recipients, visit


Upgrade Your Account

Unlock premium boards and exclusive features (e.g. ad-free) by upgrading your account today.

Upgrade Now
Comment on this story
ESPN: Christian Wilkins trending toward Dolphins allowing him to go into free agency
ESPN: Christian Wilkins trending toward Dolphins allowing him to go into free agency
Tigers runners-up at Gators Invitational
Tigers runners-up at Gators Invitational
Tigers run-rule Wolfpack in finale to split doubleheader
Tigers run-rule Wolfpack in finale to split doubleheader
No. 18 Tigers fall in ACC play for first time this season
No. 18 Tigers fall in ACC play for first time this season
Post your comments!