Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Question for any long time TNET members
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 29
| visibility 2,171

Question for any long time TNET members

Nov 20, 2019, 8:45 AM

I joined TigerNet when I was a sophomore back in 2015. Obviously since that time Clemson has tons of success. Despite this success it seems like I see lots of people on here complaining about coaches and play calling and whatever else they can think to complain about.

So my question is, what were the boreds like back when we did not have this current level of success? How was it during the Bowden years? How about during the coots brief run of success (using that term relatively)?

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Bruh, first rule of tnet is that you don't want to log in

Nov 20, 2019, 8:49 AM

during games. That's when the psychos are posting all kinds of crazy $#!t.

Back when we had Tommy Bowden (a good Christian man) things would get really ugly on here, especially towards the end of his time.

But tnet would also come together to support our Tigers. Before we had this kind of success there were campaigns on tnet to fax bowl reps to encourage them to invite Clemson. And who knows if that had anything to do with results, but Clemson would get invited to those bowls. Luckily we don't have to worry about that anymore and now people tend to manufacture things to worry about.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up