Replies: 22
| visibility 1329
|
TigerNet Elite [69930]
TigerPulse: 100%
61
Posts: 90888
Joined: 2001
|
Was Hump really OB on his TD run....
Oct 27, 2014, 8:48 AM
|
|
The video replay was obviously not conclusive enough for a reveral of the call on the field .
The ref who called him out was right on top of the play but I talked to a couple of people (one on the sidelines and another sitting in the corner of the nedzone below the band) both of whom said he was clearly in bounds.
|
|
|
 |
Dynasty Maker [3113]
TigerPulse: 100%
34
|
Photo showed he was Inbounds!
Oct 27, 2014, 8:50 AM
|
|
Photo has been posted several times here.
|
|
|
|
 |
TigerNet Elite [69930]
TigerPulse: 100%
61
Posts: 90888
Joined: 2001
|
Really....haven't seen that yet.***
Oct 27, 2014, 8:51 AM
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
Game Changer [2034]
TigerPulse: 100%
31
|
If that ref really missed the call when he was that close
Oct 27, 2014, 8:55 AM
|
|
to the action and looking right at the play, he should never officiate another game. If the ref can't see something that's 3 yards away from him, his vision is obviously not what it needs to be to be a line judge.
|
|
|
|
 |
TigerNet Elite [69930]
TigerPulse: 100%
61
Posts: 90888
Joined: 2001
|
I found one of the photos and Hump was clearly in bounds.
Oct 27, 2014, 9:00 AM
|
|

|
|
|
|
 |
CU Medallion [18901]
TigerPulse: 100%
52
Posts: 13655
Joined: 2003
|
Here is the Photo:
Oct 27, 2014, 8:59 AM
|
|

|
|
|
|
 |
Orange Phenom [14624]
TigerPulse: 100%
49
Posts: 23693
Joined: 2004
|
He was probably in bounds, but one photo isnt
Oct 27, 2014, 9:02 AM
|
|
conclusive either.
|
|
|
|
 |
TigerNet Elite [69930]
TigerPulse: 100%
61
Posts: 90888
Joined: 2001
|
The photo above clearly shows him in-bounds***
Oct 27, 2014, 9:05 AM
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
Orange Phenom [14624]
TigerPulse: 100%
49
Posts: 23693
Joined: 2004
|
Yes it does, but what if another photo taken milliseconds
Oct 27, 2014, 10:30 AM
|
|
later showed his toe slide over onto the line? One photo can never be conclusive because it's just one snapshot at one extremely precise point in time.
|
|
|
|
 |
TigerNet Elite [69930]
TigerPulse: 100%
61
Posts: 90888
Joined: 2001
|
His next step was in the endzone.***
Oct 27, 2014, 10:35 AM
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
Orange Phenom [14624]
TigerPulse: 100%
49
Posts: 23693
Joined: 2004
|
I think it's likely he was in bounds too, but I'm just
Oct 27, 2014, 10:49 AM
|
|
saying his foot could've slid or pivoted onto the OOB line just after this photo was taken which is why one photo can never provide conclusive evidence.
|
|
|
|
 |
Asst Coach [706]
TigerPulse: 100%
22
|
Re: Was Hump really OB on his TD run....
Oct 27, 2014, 9:06 AM
|
|
The ref did not have a clear look at it due to the Syracuse player falling right in front of him and blocking his view. Bad call. Thank goodness it didn't cost the Tigers the game
|
|
|
|
 |
TigerNet Elite [69930]
TigerPulse: 100%
61
Posts: 90888
Joined: 2001
|
So without a clear view the ref just assumed he was OB?
Oct 27, 2014, 9:09 AM
|
|
If that's the case, the buffoon should be fired immediately.
More incompetence by ACC officials. Now there's a shocker.
|
|
|
|
 |
Paw Master [16483]
TigerPulse: 99%
51
Posts: 18894
Joined: 2009
|
Just like FSU on the goal line pre bad snap... Typically the
Oct 27, 2014, 9:12 AM
|
|
ref signals TD in that scenario when the pile is pushed over the goal line. The review was somewhat inconclusive though likely a TD so obviously it would've stood.
Same scenario here. Usually that's called a TD because it was a TD. We've been on the wrong end of the close ones.
|
|
|
|
 |
TigerNet Elite [69930]
TigerPulse: 100%
61
Posts: 90888
Joined: 2001
|
The problem I have...
Oct 27, 2014, 9:17 AM
|
|
is that these morons are apparently calling what they think or assume must have happend rather than what they actually see and that's inexcusable.
|
|
|
|
 |
Orange Blooded [4098]
TigerPulse: 94%
35
Posts: 10336
Joined: 1997
|
|
|
|
 |
Paw Master [16483]
TigerPulse: 99%
51
Posts: 18894
Joined: 2009
|
'Twas the same ref who called Seckinger out of bounds vs UGA
Oct 27, 2014, 9:09 AM
|
|
last year.
Dude needs an eye exam.
|
|
|
|
 |
Enthusiast [137]
TigerPulse: 91%
11
|
Re: 'Twas the same ref who called Seckinger out of bounds vs UGA
Oct 27, 2014, 9:23 AM
|
|
wouldn't that have been an sec crew vs uga last year?
|
|
|
|
 |
Game Changer [2034]
TigerPulse: 100%
31
|
Nope..we had ACC crew last year in Death Valley and SEC crew
Oct 27, 2014, 9:27 AM
|
|
this year at Georgia. Typically the away team brings their conference refs, but we agreed to the home team getting the conference refs for that series.
|
|
|
|
 |
Paw Master [16483]
TigerPulse: 99%
51
Posts: 18894
Joined: 2009
|
|
|
|
 |
Fan [35]
TigerPulse: 100%
4
|
Re: For some reason, SEC crew at UGA. ACC crew at Clemson.
Oct 27, 2014, 9:53 AM
|
|
Actually there are ACC officials that call the SC game when it's played in Death Valley. SEC officials do not travel so that the SEC teams always have a crew from their own conference calling the game when playing at home.
|
|
|
|
 |
All-TigerNet [11934]
TigerPulse: 100%
46
Posts: 16363
Joined: 1998
|
When "The Push" occurred the official (Washington) was SEC
Oct 27, 2014, 10:00 AM
|
|
When Rod Gardner's alleged "Push off" occurred in Death Valley, I remember how irate the SCAR fans were that their own SEC official had made such an "Horrendous" call costing them the game.
|
|
|
|
 |
Asst Coach [844]
TigerPulse: 96%
23
|
When a ref sees something that hasn't happened then
Oct 27, 2014, 9:19 AM
|
|
there is certainly a problem. It appears from the photo that this call should have been overturned.
|
|
|
|
Replies: 22
| visibility 1329
|
|
|