Replies: 11
| visibility 1
|
Team Captain [459]
TigerPulse: 88%
18
|
|
|
 |
Standout [341]
TigerPulse: 86%
15
|
Re: Was he out?
Sep 20, 2013, 7:47 AM
|
|
|
This angle looks like it...
|
|
|
|
 |
Orange Blooded [2187]
TigerPulse: 100%
32
|
I think he was in..
Sep 20, 2013, 7:52 AM
|
|
Not saying they would have won, but it sure looks when you blow it up further there is a strip of green there.
|
|
|
|
 |
Standout [341]
TigerPulse: 86%
15
|
Re: I think he was in..
Sep 20, 2013, 7:54 AM
|
|
I agree, the other angles def looked in...
|
|
|
|
 |
Orange Blooded [4745]
TigerPulse: 100%
37
|
If you look at the replay, there are two officials right on
Sep 20, 2013, 8:38 AM
[ in reply to I think he was in.. ] |
|
the line, one about 8-10 yards ahead of the runner, the other about 7-8 yards behind the runner at the time he was nearest the sideline. They both are looking straight down the line as be was tiptoeing at the line. Hard to believe they didn't get it right.
|
|
|
|
 |
All-Pro [747]
TigerPulse: 100%
22
|
Yes, I ran the Youtube version over and over and.....
Sep 20, 2013, 7:58 AM
[ in reply to Re: Was he out? ] |
|
I saw that he was also out at the 48.75 yd. line with his left foot which was just one step before your photo.
Bottomline, ref got it right Woofies!
|
|
|
|
 |
Standout [341]
TigerPulse: 86%
15
|
I dont see how the coach didnt even challenge it...
Sep 20, 2013, 8:01 AM
|
|
Or the booth upstairs on a close play. They must have seen something?
|
|
|
|
 |
All-Time Great [89210]
TigerPulse: 100%
63
Posts: 48498
Joined: 2007
|
You couldn't challenge it, it was ruled dead***
Sep 20, 2013, 8:02 AM
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
Standout [341]
TigerPulse: 86%
15
|
Ahh, that makes sense now...***
Sep 20, 2013, 8:06 AM
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
Ultimate Clemson Legend [103180]
TigerPulse: 100%
64
Posts: 99140
Joined: 2009
|
Yeah, he was out.
Sep 20, 2013, 8:12 AM
|
|
The only angle that shows him on the line is the shot from behind him. The official behind him was straddle the line just a few yards back in a perfect position to make the call. Don't think the guys in the replay booth didn't consider that first and dismiss a replay review immediately.
|
|
|
|
 |
110%er [6272]
TigerPulse: 100%
40
|
let the record show that he was out.
Sep 20, 2013, 8:14 AM
|
|
gavel meets block
|
|
|
|
 |
Ring of Honor [21458]
TigerPulse: 100%
53
Posts: 17442
Joined: 2002
|
He may have been out. He may have been in. But the point
Sep 20, 2013, 8:29 AM
|
|
is that it isn't as clear as the announcers and pundits are proclaiming. The ref actually made a very legitimate call, possibly getting it correct when nobody else did.
Did the shoe touch the white? Maybe. Was there a sliver of grass there? Maybe.
|
|
|
|
Replies: 11
| visibility 1
|
|
|