Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Run in with a Coot Fan in Columbus, OH
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 26
| visibility 1

Run in with a Coot Fan in Columbus, OH

Jun 2, 2014, 10:05 AM

I graduated from CU in 2002 and moved up to Columbus, OH 7 years ago. I've always displayed my Tiger Pride and have to admit it has been even more satisfying since we beat OSU in the Orange Bowl. Buckeye fans usually aren't too bad, despite their bad reputation. I had a few Clemsux comments made prior to the bowl game, but none since then :)

So my fiance and I were out Saturday night at a bar and I started talking to a random guy who mentioned South Carolina. I told him I was from SC and went to Clemson. The conversation had been friendly to this point and his face hardened and threw up a five in my face. I chuckled, "So you're obviously a USC fan?" He said, "That's right, five in a row! We own you!" Taking the high road, I congratulated him and told him there was no doubt they had been the better team the last 5 meetings and that Spurrier was having levels of success never achieved there before. "We'll see you at Death Valley in November." He calmed down a bit and we continued to talk for a few more minutes about the upcoming season, the Orange Bowl win for us, etc. My fiance walked up as our cab was ready and as I was walking away, he said, "%^$# Dabo Swinney and the Clemson Tigers, that classless piece of $(#@." I calmly turned and looked at him and said, "I think you just showed who the classless piece of #$%^ is."