Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Legacy Student question - advice please
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 22
| visibility 1

Legacy Student question - advice please

Dec 8, 2012, 10:35 AM

I graduated from Clemson in 1981. After graduation - I have been fairly successful in the business world - but in doing so - have lived in multiple states, China, Mexico and now reside in Florida. (Too many Gator fans - but at least I don't have chicken fans everywhere). Anyway - I now have a 16 and 10 year old that travel with me to Clemson at least once a year and away games when we can. The 16 year old wants to go to Clemson and the 10 year - at this point - wants to as well.
First - if you have looked at the out of state cost for Clemson - ouch. Even though I lived in SC for 20 something years - and went to CU - I would have to pay out of state costs - where someone who moved to SC a year ago would pay in-state. Second - while my daughter's grads are good - they are not great. She is above the 4.5 and just took the SAT so I don't know the score yet.
So - to anyone with knowledge.
1. How do I continue the family tradition? What if any leniency do they show for legacy families? How do you push on this? Who to contact?
2. Is there any legacy cost assistance? or is it as advertised to all?

Thanks guys.

2024 white level member flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

There is no legacy assistance

Dec 8, 2012, 10:49 AM