Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
My fellow tigers, I graduated from high school in 84,
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 32
| visibility 1

My fellow tigers, I graduated from high school in 84,

Aug 25, 2012, 12:34 AM

Clemson in 88. If you went to Clemson and you are from my generation, then you know Tiger Town is one of America's great college bars.

Triple T had one of the greatest album collections I've ever seen. With vinyl back in style, esp for audiophiles like myself, that collection is worth a small fortune. I'd love to have it. Not sure who does, but my guess would be Jay or Marshall. This fall I'll ask if I see one of them.

It was a sad day when they decided to become more like TD's - food, liquor, lights, but mostly, arrggghhhh CDs. Don't get me wrong, I love TD's, but TTT was the perfect polar opposite. I loved going in there for Happy Hour on a hot afternoon with it nearly black dark and cold inside, popcorn from upstairs, and playing Neptune/Submarine with ice cold $2 pitchers as Marshall cranked some serious rock on those Bose 901s hanging up front and those big PAs in the corners.

As I polish off my last Fat Tire and pop open a Yuengling, here's a little nostalgic trip down memory lane for those of you that enjoyed those days like me ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VsKgR4hugVw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZXH-DyjsBd0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ke3ua0kLhYA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FV8MNbBIlOI&feature=related

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Graduated Daniel HS in '80, CU in '85

Aug 25, 2012, 4:26 AM