Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Tillman Hall
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 46
| visibility 1

Tillman Hall

Jan 22, 2015, 10:07 AM

I am a graduate of Clemson, my sister is a graduate, her husband is a graduate, and my son graduated in 2011. We all entered Clemson at different times and we all remember our first site of Tillman hall and Thomas Clemson sitting out front. I had my head shaved as a "rat" in front of Tillman Hall. Now you know how old I am. I realize that Ben Tillman was not a perfect person and exhibited tendencies that we find horrible today, but were acceptable by many in his day. I'm not making excuses for his behavior. The fact remains that the man was an integral part of the formation of our wonderful university. I am against a name change as are my family members mentioned above. I have just contacted the office of the Board of Trustees and spoke with Rose Ellen Davis-Gross 864-656-5615 to express my feelings. It will take action of the South Carolina General Assembly with input from the Trustees to affect a name change. If you feel as I do, I urge you to make the phone call. This will not go away unless the feelings of what I believe to be a great majority are made known to the Trustees.

military_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I can't help but wonder....

Jan 22, 2015, 10:23 AM

how long this group of protesters have been in school and why this was never been a problem BEFORE NOW.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-20yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up