Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
In response to SnuffyS's post below, as a pastor I am also
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - General Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 17
| visibility 559

In response to SnuffyS's post below, as a pastor I am also

Jul 15, 2008, 6:48 PM

sorry for pain caused by abortion protesters in the name of Jesus. I am sorry for pain caused to homosexuals being made to feel like sub humans by those who confuse Jesus' message of hope and life with a message of condemnation. I am sorry for those who have co-opted Jesus as a poster boy for all things right wing. I am sorry for the arrogance that covers much of what the church says in the name of the most humble man who ever lived. I am sorry for making Jesus' words, "I am the way, the truth, and the life" sound threatening as opposed to inviting. I am sorry most of all that we have focused on these things while ignoring the evident stuff rampant in our churches, like adultery, lying, gossip and other stuff that makes us look like a joke to the world we would like to impact. We have traded the gospel for the law, and it's a horrible trade. The law didn't save Old Testament Israel and it won't save us. I am a pastor of a church in Charlotte. Homosexuals are welcome, so are those who preform abortions and those who have them. Muslims and Buddhists will always find our doors open to them. Jesus is a savior to those who have missed the mark. Perfect people don't need a savior. Perfect people will probably be uncomfortable at Journey (my church) with all us screw ups around them.