Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Clemson/USC admissions from a recent hs grad
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 66
| visibility 1

Clemson/USC admissions from a recent hs grad

May 19, 2011, 4:51 PM

I graduated from high school two years ago. My parents tell me that Clemson has always been more selective than USC, but it has become even more so recently (top 20 initiative started our rise, recent 3.0, 1000 SAT thing at USC widening the gap).

I only applied to USC just to say I got in, and I can honestly say that I do not know anyone PERSONALLY who has been denied admission to the "flagship" institution of our state.

I was accepted to USC in December 08, and they even offered me a $2000 scholarship to boot. Meanwhile my first and only choice, Clemson, stuck me in the Bridge program in February. I chose to do the Bridge along with my twin sister, since Clemson was really the only place we ever wanted to be (parents are class of 79).

Fortunately for me, I was moved out of the Bridge in April and fully accepted to Clemson (best day of my life). But the point is that even Clemson's Bridge program is more selective than USC. USC wanted me enough to offer me extra money, while Clemson essentially put me on the waiting list with the Bridge as my security net.

Hopefully this will end all useless appeals by coots who think they come anywhere close to our standards. USC was a joke BEFORE the 3.0, 1000 SAT garbage. Clemson is the only hope for the educational reputation of our state

Message was edited by: acraftytiger®

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Photobucket