Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Death Valley's goal posts
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 41
| visibility 1

Death Valley's goal posts

Jul 19, 2004, 5:40 PM

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2004/football/ncaa/07/19/bc.fbc.clemson.goalpost.ap/index.html

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Gathering at the Paw***

Jul 19, 2004, 5:48 PM

Sorry

Jul 19, 2004, 5:53 PM

I am a student at Clemson and I think that Gathering at the Paw SUCKS! Put in new goal posts, fine, but don't act like every other administration and make a crappy post-game ritual. I've come to games since I was a little kid, and I loved kicking field goals and throwing on the field for 45 minutes after every game. In my opinion, it is a microchosm of our new administraition making Clemson less of what it was made to be--an ag and military school--and trying to make it gay like Duke. Sorry for the rant

Re: Sorry

Jul 19, 2004, 7:05 PM

You still can come onto the field and kick field goals and throw the ball... I saw kids doing it after every game this last year. I am a big fan of "gathering at the paw" because now there is more of a chance of players staying on the field after the game.