Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Show me
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 95
| visibility 1

Show me

Oct 4, 2010, 2:45 PM

I realize many of us (especially the younger guys) who post here get alittle emotional after a tough loss, venting happens (been there, done that). I'll probably get flamed for this, so flame away.

Over the past couple of years there have been quite a few posts calling some of our fans out for not being "real fans", etc... I'd like to carify that although being a "real fan" is a subjective point of view. I consider myself to be a Clemson Football fan. I graduated in 1996, love Clemson, and would rather see Clemson Football win another Football National Championship than almost anything in this world. As much as I try to say "I don't care" when we lose and that "it doesn't bother me", it does.

I didn't even watch the Miami game yesterday (gasp!). Prior committments, kids, sports, yard-work, all intervened to make it almost impossible. I had season tickets until 2004, but the long drive from Charleston, shelling out thousands of dollars, the time committment, and not enough winning became more than I was willing to deal with. Now, I still make the occasional game, but it ain't gonna be for a noon game...I like tailgating after 12pm when beer tastes better. Of course, if I lived within 2 hours of Clemson it would be easier and I would probably make more games, but still doubt I would make them all.