Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
penny wise, pound foolish?
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 10
| visibility 1,253

penny wise, pound foolish?

Apr 12, 2016, 2:26 PM

On the day they announce the coach gets x $millions, they allocate the students to the upper deck?

Hey, its a marketplace, if people want to pay someone else for their own entertainment, please enjoy.

When I was a student, we sat on the hill and lower decks near the 10. I wish current and future students the same experience.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Current and future students can still have

Apr 12, 2016, 2:30 PM

the same experience

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

"IDIOT POSTER OF THE MONTH SO FAR...GWP-- You have won IPM Award for your failure to completely comprehend a clear post & then choose to attack someone who points out your ignorance. While you are not yet in the same No Class Catagory as deRoberts, ClemTiger117 & Tigerdug23, you are getting closer to the Sewer Dwellers." - coachmac

Re: penny wise, pound foolish?

Apr 12, 2016, 2:33 PM

You also paid a far smaller percentage in tuition

null

Re: penny wise, pound foolish?

Apr 12, 2016, 2:48 PM

As an alumni, I would be more willing to shoulder more of the burden in order to keep student tickets free everywhere in the stadium, so that we could keep the atmosphere and keep the stadium LOUD. As someone said in another thread, this is an insult to not only the student body, but alum and everyone who pays into Alumni Association, IPTAY, etc.