Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Venables vs Bud Foster Judge for yourself.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 23
| visibility 1

Venables vs Bud Foster Judge for yourself.

Feb 8, 2018, 1:57 PM

After reading the reports of Dax Hollifield's dad suggesting Venables not matching up to Bud Foster as a defensive coach, I decided to do some research. Draw your own conclusions.

Total Defensive (Yds/gm rank by year)

Year Clemson VT
2017 6 12
2016 9 19
2015 7 34
2014 1 17
2013 25 4
2012* 65 18

Scoring Defense (Pts/gm rank by year)

Year Clemson VT
2017 2 5
2016 12 30
2015 18 47
2014 7 17
2013 24 11
2012* 48 32

* Kelvin Steele was DC in 2011

2024 white level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Venables vs Bud Foster Judge for yourself.

Feb 8, 2018, 2:01 PM

All he did was embarrass his self making that statement.

military_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Feb 8, 2018, 2:01 PM

it was clear at the time that the recruits dad was "misinformed" or wrong in his belief. your numbers bear this out. I hope the enjoy their VT experience till they meet Clemson

badge-donor-05yr.jpgringofhonor-74tiger.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Looking at the last 3 years of VT & Miami recruiting,

Feb 8, 2018, 2:04 PM

he won't meet Clemson while he's at VT.They're not winning their division anytime soon.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

To that point, I wonder if the kid or his dad has seen any

Feb 8, 2018, 2:07 PM