Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Monte does not have the resume as a head coach I'd like to see.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 7
| visibility 1

Monte does not have the resume as a head coach I'd like to see.

Jun 29, 2017, 8:58 AM

"Monte does not have the resume as a head coach I'd like to see, but obviously Ray thinks VERY highly of him, so I'll trust his judgement. I've never heard of anyone that did not like and respect Monte." -FGF hahahahahaha

Let's look at those facts. Monte has made a regional the last 4 years. This includes 2 with CofC and a super regional appearance. 5 of the last 6 years and 6 of the last 8 season. What he did at CofC was super impressive.

Not to mention he recruited and help build the Coot national champ teams before he left.

Monte is one of the hottest young coaches in baseball. If we didn't hire him and he was still at CofC every big time program in need of a coach would be coming after him.

I thought they were idiots over there until I realized he was right. The coots want a horrible coach with an embarrassing record. Luckily Mark Kingston has that. 58-59 at USF. His previous records aren't anything to brag about either.

Enjoy coots. And great job hiring Ray Tanner as AD haha.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Liability Cola by CU_Tigers_time is now trending on Tnet.

Re: Monte does not have the resume as a head coach I'd like to see.

Jun 29, 2017, 9:09 AM