Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Johnstone Hall Documentary
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 84
| visibility 201

Johnstone Hall Documentary

Jul 20, 2016, 11:01 AM

Hello,
I am a rising Junior and will be an RA at Johnstone Hall this upcoming year. It has been said that this is the final year students will live in this historic dorm. My father, uncle, and grandfather all lived in this hall. I am a video production student and work with the athletic department at Clemson as well as other production companies in Atlanta. I will be creating a 20min documentary this upcoming school year (2016-2017) highlighting the history of Johnstone and the many stories that need to be told before it is torn down. If you or anyone you know would be interested in being in this documentary please email me at: horacep@g.clemson.edu

I plan on spending an enormous amount of time creating an enjoyable and educational documentary so the memories of Johnstone will not be lost.

Go Tigers,
Horace Priester

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Johnstone Hall Documentary

Jul 20, 2016, 11:13 AM

Great! I will be interested to see it.

I lived in E, A, new F and new A during my stay at Clemson from ''62-'66 and was on the WSBF staff (at the time located between A-8 and B-8 above the loggia). T-Mail me if you would like some tales and thoughts on it.

Good luck!

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Jul 20, 2016, 11:27 AM