Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
From the land of rolling green and trailer park pillbillies
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 8
| visibility 1

From the land of rolling green and trailer park pillbillies

Sep 15, 2017, 3:25 PM

Full disclosure: I have lived in Louisville my entire life. I stayed close to home to attend Bellarmine University, a small private college located within the city of Louisville, and I'm a graduate of the Brandeis School of Law at the University of Louisville. I'm now an attorney at a small litigation firm here in town.

I've never left Louisville, and I probably never will. I've been fortunate to travel to a number of places, and while I've been to a few places I truly love to visit (Charleston, SC being one of my absolute favorites), I couldn't imagine living anywhere but Louisville, KY.

I say all of this, not because you actually care about me (at least you shouldn't), but to give you some context for what is to follow.

https://www.shakinthesouthland.com/2017/9/13/16303602/louisville-i-hate-excuses

I read this article today, and it put a bad taste in my mouth to say the least. My gut reaction was to run to a message board and post an angry screed about that a-hole who wrote it (without putting his name on it, I might add). However, in the process of doing that, something seemed unfulfilling about it. Not only would it give the article more attention than it deserves (tbh so does this post), but it is not what you, the Clemson community, deserves.