Venables nominated for 2015 Broyles Award

by -

What: The Rotary Club of Little Rock is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2015 Broyles Award:

Alabama - Kirby Smart, Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers
Arkansas - Dan Enos, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
Arkansas State - Joe Cauthen, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
Baylor - Kendal Briles, Offensive Coordinator
Boston College - Don Brown, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
Bowling Green State - Sean Lewis, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
Central Michigan - Greg Colby, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
Clemson - Brent Venables, Defensive Coordinator, Linebackers
Colorado State - Will Friend, Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
Florida - Geoff Collins, Defensive Coordinator
Florida State - Charles Kelly, Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs
Georgia Southern - Dell McGee, Running Backs
Georgia State - Jesse Minter, Defensive Coordinator
Houston - Todd Orlando, Defensive Coordinator
Indiana - Greg Frey, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
Iowa - Greg Davis, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
Louisiana Tech - Tony Petersen, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
Marshall - Chuck Heater, Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs
Memphis - Brad Cornelsen, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
Michigan - Tim Drevno, Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
Mississippi State - Brian Johnson, Quarterbacks
Navy - Dale Pehrson, Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line
NC State - Ryan Nielsen, Defensive Line
North Carolina - Gene Chizik, Defensive Coordinator
Ole Miss - Dan Werner, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
Oklahoma - Lincoln Riley, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
South Florida - Danny Hope, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Run Game
Temple - Phil Snow, Defensive Coordinator
Toledo - Jon Heacock, Defensive Coordinator
UCLA - Noel Mazzone, Offensive Coordinator
USC - Tee Martin, WR/Pass Game Coordinator
Utah State - Dave Ungerer, Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs
Washington State University - Alex Grinch, Defensive Coordinator/Secondary
Wisconsin - Dave Aranda, Defensive Coordinator
More information:

The five finalists will be announced on Monday, November, 30. The 2015 Broyles Award winner will be announced on Tuesday, December 8th at 11:30 a.m. at the Marriott Hotel in Little Rock, AR. The Broyles Award is presented by The Rotary Club of Little Rock and Delta Dental.

"This will be one of the most challenging years ever for our selection committee to choose the top 5 finalists and winner, so many assistant coaches did outstanding work this year," David Bazzel, Broyles Award executive director.

The winner of the 2014 Broyles Award was Tom Herman, Ohio State. The Broyles Award honors the top assistant college football coach in America and was established in 1996 to honor legendary Arkansas Head Coach Frank Broyles. Coach Broyles had a track record of producing some of the most successful assistant coaches in college football history.

Post your comments!

Herbstreit: 'Frightening' defense has Clemson as Playoff favorite

Venables says Saturday sets up to be a bloody nose kind of day

Photos: Clemson vs. Louisville - 2

Clemson ranked No. 1 in's 2017 performances

Clemson-Louisville was most-watched prime-time game

Five Questions Answered

Inside the Road Trip: Big game vibe was missing from Louisville

Former Clemson LB traded to Dolphins

Don't want to get smacked by Wilkins? Don't score. Or play rock-paper-scissors
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Daily Digest