Clemson Men's Soccer Schedule Announced


by -
    |

CLEMSON, SC--Head Coach Trevor Adair announced the 2007 Men's Soccer schedule Thursday afternoon.


A total of seven Clemson opponents participated in the 2007 NCAA Tournament.


The Tigers finished the season with a 13-5-2 record overall and advanced to the Final 16 in the NCAA Tournament. Clemson was ranked as high as number one in the country last season and finished in the top 10 in the final polls last year. In 2005, the Tigers advanced to the NCAA Tournament's Final Four.


After exhibition matches with UNC-Greensboro on August 18 at Clemson and at Georgia State on August 25, the Tigers will open the 2007 season against South Carolina at Clemson on Friday, August 31. Clemson will play host to Gardner-Webb on Sunday, September 2.


Clemson will play at the Virginia Tech Tournament on Friday, September 7 and Sunday, September 9. Clemson will play USC Upstate, Stetson, Wake Forest, Elon, Duke and Georgia Southern in a six-match home stand beginning in the middle of September.


After road matches at Maryland and UNC Asheville, Clemson will play host to Virginia on Friday, October 12, and Furman on October 17. The Tigers will be on the road for ACC matches with N.C. State on October 21 and at North Carolina on October 26. The Tigers finish the regular season with home matches with Coastal Carolina on October 30, and ACC-foe Boston College on November 4.


Clemson will play in the ACC Tournament on November 13-18 at the SAS Soccer Stadium in Cary, NC.




2007 Clemson Men's Soccer Schedule
Date        Day          Opponent                    Time
Aug. 18  (Sat.)          UNC-GREENSBORO (Exhib.)     7:00 pm 
Aug. 25  (Sat.)          at Georgia State (Exhib.)   4:00 pm
Aug. 31  (Fri.)          SOUTH CAROLINA              7:30 pm
Sept. 2  (Sun.)          GARDNER-WEBB                7:00 pm
                         At Virginia Tech Tournament     
Sept. 7  (Fri.)  *       Virginia Tech               8:00 pm
Sept. 9  (Sun.)          Va. Commonwealth            1:30 pm
Sept. 12 (Wed.)          USC UPSTATE                 7:00 pm
Sept. 18 (Tues.)         STETSON                     7:00 pm
Sept. 21 (Fri.)  *       WAKE FOREST                 5:00 pm
Sept. 25 (Tues.)         ELON                        7:00 pm
Sept. 28 (Fri.)  *       DUKE                        7:00 pm
Oct. 2   (Tues.)         GEORGIA SOUTHERN            7:00 pm
Oct. 5   (Fri.)  *       at Maryland                 8:00 pm
Oct. 9   (Tues.) *       at UNC Asheville            4:00 pm
Oct. 12  (Fri.)  *       VIRGINIA                    7:00 pm
Oct. 17  (Wed.)          FURMAN                      7:00 pm
Oct. 21  (Sun.)  *       at N.C. State (Cary, NC)    2:00 pm
Oct. 26  (Fri.)  *       at North Carolina           7:00 pm
Oct. 30  (Tues.)         COASTAL CAROLINA            6:00 pm
Nov. 4   (Sun.)  *       BOSTON COLLEGE              1:00 pm
Nov. 13-18 (Tues.-       at ACC Tournament
            Sun.)        Cary, NC
            

Rate this Story:
3 votes

    |
Loading...

Big plays mark final stadium scrimmage

Clemson golfer advances to U.S. Amateur finals

Scrimmage Insider: Venables not pleased after offense has strong day

WATCH: Richard 'really looking forward to gameday'

WATCH: Swinney after Saturday's scrimmage

Muse on Etienne: "He is a tough guy to tackle"

WATCH: Bryant says Etienne 'is making plays'

Feaster on RBs: "Everybody ran well today"

WATCH: Ferrell says defense was 'exposed' in scrimmage
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Features
Updates
Daily Digest