2008 Clemson Men's Soccer Schedule Announced


by -
    |

CLEMSON, SC--The Clemson men's soccer 2008 schedule was announced by Head Coach Trevor Adair Tuesday.


The 2008 schedule features seven NCAA Tournament teams from last season. Among this number is NCAA Final Four participant Virginia Tech and defending 2007 NCAA Champion Wake Forest.


Clemson plays two exhibition matches in the month of August, Alabama-Birmingham at Clemson on the 17th and Winthrop in Rock Hill, SC on the 24th.


The Tigers will open the regular season at South Carolina in Columbia, SC on Friday, August 29. The first home match will be on Monday, September 1, as the Tigers play host to Georgia State. After home matches with Georgia Southern on September 5, and Radford on September 7, Clemson will play at Wake Forest for the first ACC match of the season.


Clemson will play host to Stetson on September 16, and ACC -foe Virginia Tech on Sunday, September 21. The Tigers will play at Duke on Friday, September 26, and at Longwood on Sunday, September 28.


Clemson will play host to Maryland on October 3, and will play at Virginia on October 10 and at Wofford on October 14. After a home match on October 17, with N.C. State, Clemson will play at Furman on October 21. The Tigers will entertain North Carolina on October 25, before a road trip to Boston College on October 31.


The Tigers will finished the regular season with home matches with Gardner Webb on November 4, and USC Upstate on November 7.


Clemson will play in the ACC Tournament on November 11-16 at Cary, NC.


"Again we have a very challenging schedule both in conference and out," said Clemson Head Coach Trevor Adair. "We are looking forward to the fall season after having made a lot of progress through the spring with this talented young team."


Adair will be entering his 14th season at Clemson. During this time, Clemson has advanced to the NCAA Final Eight five times and the Final Four in 2005.


2008 Clemson Men's Soccer Schedule

Date       Day           Opponent                   	Time
Aug. 17     (Sun.)       Alabama-Birmingham (Exhib) 	1:00 pm
Aug. 24  (Sun.)          at Winthrop (Exhib)        	7:00 pm
Aug. 29  (Fri.)          at South Carolina       	7:30 pm
Sept. 1  (Mon.)          Georgia State   		7:00 pm
Sept. 5  (Fri.)          Georgia Southern	        7:00 pm
Sept. 7  (Sun.)          Radford 			2:00 pm
Sept. 13 (Sat.)  *       at Wake Forest  		7:00 pm
Sept. 16 (Tues.)         Stetson 			7:00 pm
Sept. 21 (Sun.)  *       Virginia Tech   		2:00 pm
Sept. 26 (Fri.)  *       at Duke 			7:00 pm
Sept. 28 (Sun.)          at Longwood     		2:00 pm
Oct. 3   (Fri.)  *       Maryland        		7:00 pm
Oct. 10  (Fri.)  *       at Virginia     		7:00 pm
Oct. 14  (Tues.)         at Wofford      		6:00 pm
Oct. 17  (Fri.)  *       N.C. State      		7:00 pm
Oct. 21  (Tues.)         at Furman       		7:00 pm
Oct. 25  (Sat.)  *       North Carolina  		7:00 pm
Oct. 31  (Fri.)  *       at Boston College	        7:00 pm
Nov. 4   (Tues.)         Gardner-Webb    		7:00 pm
Nov. 7   (Fri.)          USC Upstate     		7:00 pm
Nov. 11-16 (Tues.-Sun.)  at AC

Rate this Story:
4 votes

    |
Loading...

Bowl Projections for Clemson

Playing time breakdown: Clemson-Louisville edition

BC's leading tackler out with knee injury

Louisville Review

On the road with 5-star offensive lineman Jackson Carman

Photos: Clemson vs. Louisville

Swinney talks stomach virus effect on Clemson football

Robbie Tinsley: Despite losses, Tigers keep winning

Kelly Bryant named to 'Great 8' QB award
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Features
Updates
Daily Digest