Clemson Not Selected for Baseball Regional Site

by -

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – All 16 regional sites have been selected for the 57th annual NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, it was announced today by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee. The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records through May 24, are as follows: Tempe, Arizona (Arizona State, 49-12) Auburn, Alabama (Auburn, 40-19) Fullerton, California (California State, Fullerton, 43-13) Tallahassee, Florida (Florida State, 50-9-1) Atlanta, Georgia (Georgia Tech, 41-16) Long Beach, California (Long Beach State, 38-18) Baton Rouge, Louisiana (Louisiana State, 40-18-1) Coral Gables, Florida (Miami, Fla., 39-14-1) Starkville, Mississippi (Mississippi State, 40-18-1) Lincoln, Nebraska (Nebraska, 44-16) Wilson, North Carolina (North Carolina State, 42-15) Houston, Texas (Rice, 47-10) Hattiesburg, Mississippi (Southern Mississippi, 44-14) Palo Alto, California (Stanford, 40-15) Austin, Texas (Texas, 42-17) College Station, Texas (Texas A&M, 43-17)

The remaining at-large teams, top-eight national seeds and first-round regional pairings will be announced at 11:30 a.m. Central time, Monday, May 26, during a live, half-hour program on ESPN2. The committee will set the entire 64-team bracket through both the super regionals and the first round of the Men’s College World Series. The committee will not reseed the field after play begins. Selection of the eight super regional hosts will be announced during a telephonic press conference at 11 a.m. Central time, Monday, June 2,.

Rate this Story:
12 votes


Analyst says Watson 'magic' gives Texans shot at Patriots

Clemson vs. Boston College Prediction

Alabama OT commit: "I love Clemson"

Friday Email Bag

Clemson releases recap video on win over Louisville

WATCH: Clemson still 'most complete team' after losing kicker

Sammy Watkins leaves game with head injury

Clemson offers nation's No. 1 2019 center

Focus shouldn’t be a problem against Boston College
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Daily Digest