CSS-TV To Broadcast Athens Baseball Regional


by -
  Print   | TigerNetcom Facebook ClemsonTigerNet Twitter TigerNet RSS Feed

Atlanta, Ga. - Comcast Sports Southeast / Charter Sports Southeast (CSS) today released its broadcast schedule for the NCAA College World Series Regionals. CSS will carry complete coverage of the Georgia regional bracket live from Foley Field in Athens, Ga. on June 4 - 6.

"We are excited to extend our collegiate baseball broadcast season with live coverage of the NCAA Regional match-ups in Athens," said Mike Sheehey, Comcast Vice President. "All four of the participating schools fall within our footprint, so we have a wonderful opportunity to bring unique local programming to our viewers throughout the region." The complete broadcast schedule is as follows: Friday, June 4 Game 1 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT #1 Georgia vs. #4 Middle Tennessee State Game 2 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT #2 Clemson vs. #3 Birmingham-Southern Saturday, June 5 Game 4 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner Game 5 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 Loser Sunday, June 6 Game 6 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT Game 4 Winner vs. Game 5 Winner Game 7 45 minutes after end of Game 6 Rematch of Game 6 - If necessary CSS is a 24-hour regional sports network serving approximately four million cable subscribers across eleven southeastern states. Launched in 1999, the network is a partnership between Comcast Corporation and Charter Communications and provides a comprehensive mix of live sports programming, sports news and in-depth sports analysis exclusively geared toward fans in the Southeast. CSS is only available on cable.

Rate this Story:
11 votes

  Print   | TigerNetcom Facebook ClemsonTigerNet Twitter TigerNet RSS Feed
Thursday's scrimmage a battle of the elite versus the elite
Thursday's scrimmage a battle of the elite versus the elite
Unfinished Business: Mark Fields looking to put it all together in 2018
Unfinished Business: Mark Fields looking to put it all together in 2018
WATCH: Deshaun Watson hype video "Doubted"
WATCH: Deshaun Watson hype video "Doubted"
Fox Sports analyst thinks Deshaun Watson could 'change the sport' of football
Fox Sports analyst thinks Deshaun Watson could 'change the sport' of football
For Trayvon Mullen, knowledge leads to championships
For Trayvon Mullen, knowledge leads to championships
WATCH: Behind the scenes with Clemson Football
WATCH: Behind the scenes with Clemson Football
WATCH: Dabo comes from 17 lengths behind to win.... a horse race
WATCH: Dabo comes from 17 lengths behind to win.... a horse race
Tigers to give "punch-drunk" freshmen the weekend off as Furman prep begins
Tigers to give "punch-drunk" freshmen the weekend off as Furman prep begins
WATCH: Former Clemson WR's diving TD grab
WATCH: Former Clemson WR's diving TD grab
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Features
Breaking
Daily Digest