Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
What is wrong with our b-ball team?
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 37
| visibility 1

What is wrong with our b-ball team?

Jan 22, 2019, 10:04 PM

I’m no expert, but I’m really disappointed in the team to this point in the season. Been to almost every home game, just seems like the team isn’t cohesive or something. Some of the worst defense behind the arc in the Brownell era. Anyone have insights?

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: What is wrong with our b-ball team?

Jan 22, 2019, 10:07 PM

We have weak shooters. Our 3 pt D stinks as well. PG play has been worse this year too.

Jan 22, 2019, 10:09 PM

We don't have enough talent and the coaching is pretty bad. Other than that, everything's great.

Jan 22, 2019, 10:18 PM [ in reply to Re: What is wrong with our b-ball team? ]

Agree. We also fall apart in crunch time. No eye of the tiger.

Jan 22, 2019, 10:21 PM

For starters, Skara is our best 3-point shooter.

2024 purple level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

"Democracy is the theory that the common people know what they want, and deserve to get it good and hard."
- H. L. Mencken

Jan 22, 2019, 10:29 PM

More than that. We seemingly can’t shoot, can’t score consistently, can’t rebound well, definitely can’t defend the three, and give up too many easy baskets. Other than that we are really close to figuring this thing out.

Jan 22, 2019, 10:35 PM