Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
"The Chad" might just be gone folks....per TI.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 29
| visibility 1

"The Chad" might just be gone folks....per TI.

Jan 17, 2014, 5:53 AM

Vanderbilt Search Firm wants Mason. The Fans and the Community in Nashville want The Chad.

I'm no expert but here is what I am hearing from my sources within the program.

Earlier this week we confirmed some information on Chad Morris and the Texas offensive coordinator opening. Chad Morris interviewed for the position and wanted to accept the position. Texas also wanted Morris for the position.

Chad spoke with Dabo to see if he could get Clemson to lower the 5.2 million dollar buyout that Clemson would have received if he left for another coordinator position.

Although Texas could certainly afford the buyout, they decided it simply wasn't a good business decision to pay that much for a coordinator, especially one that might leave in a few years.

Dabo would not lower the buyout. Clemson and Dabo were concerned that this would set a very bad precedent if they were to allow the buyout to be reduced. The buyout was in place to make sure this situation did not occur.

From what we understand there is no friction between Dabo and Chad related to Clemson not lowering the buyout. It is just business and both men realize this.