Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Taking my mom to her first game.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 16
| visibility 1,709

Taking my mom to her first game.

Oct 10, 2019, 1:01 PM

Hey folks,

I want to bring my mom up for her first ever Tiger game this Saturday. Getting tickets seems to be easy enough, but what is the parking situation like if I just drive up on game day? I haven't been to a game since I was a student that just had to walk down from Johnstone Hall.

Also, how long does it take to snake down the road from I-95 into Clemson on a game day?

Thanks in advance.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Pics?***

Oct 10, 2019, 1:13 PM

Re: Pics?***

Oct 10, 2019, 1:50 PM

Dude. I'm 48 and my mom is pushing 70, but I'm sure she can put her teeth in for a pic if you really need it.

Tell her to leave 'em out...***

Oct 10, 2019, 5:03 PM

Re: Pics?***

Oct 10, 2019, 7:34 PM [ in reply to Re: Pics?*** ]

Made my day! ??????

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Welcome To Death Valley #1

Oct 10, 2019, 1:13 PM

It takes 45-60 minutes from I-85 (at Anderson-Clemson exit). Go all the way to 123 Bypass, blend left & then go one block to the College Ave intersection..turn left onto College Ave towards town..find parking FREE behind BoA on immediate right b/4 post office or lot behind it..or go another block towards churches & find reasonable parting ($20) in the neighborhood to left since on up the street the churches are charging $40.