Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Lost one to GT...
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 19
| visibility 1

Lost one to GT...

Sep 20, 2018, 12:14 PM

I graduated from Clemson back when my parents were still living in SC and my kid sister (11 years younger) grew up being a Clemson fan. But, shortly after my graduation my parents moved to Atlanta. My sister always dreamed of going to Clemson herself but due to the out-of-state tuition costs she ended up going to GT (never ever considered the hated UGAy school).

Back in 1990 when she was still in high school I drove up from FL and took her up to Clemson for the UGAy game. That year we thoroughly trashed the dawgs 34-3. After the game I bought her one of those "instant game score" posters and all the way back to Atlanta she flashed the poster to every dawg fan we passed on the interstate just to rub it into their raw wounds. Too bad she ended up going to GT because she was a great Clemson fan. But due to her association with GT she ended up turning over all her Clemson stuff back to me including the poster below. However, she kept the Tiger stuffed animal that had the 1981 National Championship sign on it. To h3ll to h3ll with Jawja and wreck the fuzzy bees!

badge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Oh no

Sep 20, 2018, 12:17 PM

EducationOnYourOwnTime® is not going to like this post

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up