Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
It is just Football Guys
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 5
| visibility 729

It is just Football Guys

Nov 18, 2014, 3:38 PM

I'm a 1976 Clemson Grad and our best football season was Red Parker's first when we went 7-4.
My senior year we were god awful as were 2-7-2 or something like that. It is so good to see us back in the national spotlight again after all the lean years in between Ford and Dabo. It is also great to see that we can now win every game we play if play up to our potential and capabilities. During my days at Clemson that wasn't the case. We got killed by the likes of Texas A &M, Georgia and Alabama.

I am one of those guys who thought our offense was going to be better under Stoudt. I thought he would use the checkdowns better than Boyd and we would get to see Morris' offense as he has always envisioned it. Unfortunately, it didn't work out for all the reasons that has been hashed out here over and over again.

Was I disappointed last Saturday...You betcha I was....I was jumping up and down and cussing and screaming with the best of 'em. I still had hope we would win going into the 2nd half. Stop them on their 1st drive and we score on ours and we go on to victory like we have since Florida State. Didn't