Topic: FSU is fishy
Replies: 9   Last Post: Nov 28, 2020, 2:24 PM by: MC92
[ Tiger Boards - Clemson Football ]
Start New Topic
Replies: 9  

FSU is fishy

[3]
Posted: Nov 28, 2020, 1:10 PM

One week they are telling us the program has not had a case since September. The next week they don't have atleast 45 scholarship players to play Virginia.

Re: FSU is fishy

[3]
Posted: Nov 28, 2020, 1:12 PM

fishy must be code here for lying sacks of carp

nullbadge-donor-05yr.jpgringofhonor-74tiger.jpg

[3]
Posted: Nov 28, 2020, 1:35 PM

Fishy Situation University

2021 orange level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg

emoji_events [5]
Posted: Nov 28, 2020, 1:15 PM

As they say in the senate, "The gentleman's point is well taken."

And, to make it even worse, the AD said today that there was only one player who tested positive from Friday's test. Said it was contact tracing that caused the problem.

I majored in math, but it sure smells fishy to me.

2021 white level member

[2]
Posted: Nov 28, 2020, 1:17 PM

yeah afraid of contacting the L column

nullbadge-donor-05yr.jpgringofhonor-74tiger.jpg

[4]
Posted: Nov 28, 2020, 1:27 PM

My guess: they had problems last week. It was to late to call it off and we were already in town. They jumped on the fact that we had a positive on Friday like a life preserver. "Sorry we cost you so much money Clemson but it's your fault"

Posted: Nov 28, 2020, 2:19 PM

74TIGER said:

yeah afraid of contacting the L column

Bahahaha! Dang, that is exactly what it is. Someone there has figured: "we can't hurt our situation anymore by not playing"! I think the powers that be are more in the let's get this season over with mode at this point. They in other words are taking their ball and going home.

[1]
Posted: Nov 28, 2020, 2:04 PM