»
Topic: As you age, does your feelings toward football change?
Replies: 50   Last Post: Dec 15, 2017 8:37 AM by: apextiger®
[ Tiger Boards - Clemson Football ]
Start New Topic
Replies: 50   Pages: 3  
[ 1 2 3 | Next ]

As you age, does your feelings toward football change?

Posted: Dec 14, 2017 3:53 PM

Do you care less? Care more when you retired and have more free time?

I actually cared LESS while I attended Clemson...and that was when Spiller was there! I regret not making the most of those years. I missed out on many opportunities to see a Clemson legend.

Re: As you age, does your feelings toward football change?

[1]
Posted: Dec 14, 2017 3:54 PM

It's always been my thing. That's over 40 years now following them. Hasnt changed

badge-donor-05yr.jpg

I think that was a sly attempt to identify us old fellas....***

[5]
Posted: Dec 14, 2017 3:55 PM

Same here. I was a freshman at Clemson in 1977, I'm every

[1]
Posted: Dec 14, 2017 5:49 PM

bit as excited about every game today as I was my freshman year. I will feel the same way the last season the Good Lord blesses me to see, even if I'm 100 years old.

Go Tigers!

[1]
Posted: Dec 14, 2017 3:56 PM

Everything changes

2018 purple level member

[5]
Posted: Dec 14, 2017 4:09 PM

> Everything changes.

You are right about that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

As a student and up to now, I have always been excited about Clemson football. So sorry I can't attend the games any longer; however, thank goodness for TV.

In fact, I get too excited!!!

2018 white level member

I'm 57 so I can say H3LL NO! I love as much today

Posted: Dec 14, 2017 3:58 PM

as I did in my late teens

Posted: Dec 14, 2017 3:59 PM