Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
A sad week for me
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 24
| visibility 1

A sad week for me

Nov 9, 2017, 3:18 PM

This week my house was broken into. Among the things that were taken though, there was one that was irreplaceable. My Clemson class ring. I graduated in 2012, but instead of buying a ring, I was given my grandmother's Clemson College ring from 1963. They didn't make women's rings at that point so she got a man's ring. It was a connection not just to my Alma Mater, but also to my family.

Things like this happen in life and possessions will never be more than possessions. The ring was also just a ring, but it meant so much more to me. I wanted to post here to remind all of you to cherish what you have and also hold it close. I hope none of you have to go through this. I just wanted to share with people who understood.

2024 student level member flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Sorry to hear that.***

Nov 9, 2017, 3:20 PM

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Sorry to hear that.***

Nov 9, 2017, 8:46 PM

Really hate to hear that. Hope it shows up somehow.

military_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: A sad week for me

Nov 9, 2017, 3:23 PM

I hope you find it or can some closure for this horrible event

badge-donor-05yr.jpgringofhonor-74tiger.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Illustrates the point that everyone needs either

Nov 9, 2017, 3:27 PM

(1) a security / camera system

or

(2) a large menacing dog

I opted for #2