Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
After several days, I find myself more disappointed and mad
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 20
| visibility 1

After several days, I find myself more disappointed and mad

Jan 14, 2016, 1:26 PM

I love Clemson football. I'm a Clemson grad...grew up a Clemson fan, forever. I understand how important that game was and how rare those opportunities can be. I also understand that someone has to win and someone has to lose. As the game ended, I was happy to have a team that made it that far, proud of our players and coaches and proud to be a Clemson Tiger. Three days later, I'm still all of those things. Our players played their hearts out...they were the best team on the field, no doubt. My new-found disappointment comes from realizing how close we were...seeing all of the "Alabama - National Champions" articles on yahoo and espn...realizing those should be about us. We out played and out coached Alabama for 3 full quarters. I thought we were a quarter away from being Nation Champions, proving ESPN and the rest of the world wrong. We owned the 3rd quarter. We had the ball, at one point towards the end of the quarter, on Alabama's 40, 1st and 10, up 3, with a chance to go up 10 and seize momentum for good. We had moved the ball all 3rd quarter and played on their side of the field all quarter. Other than a fluke long TD pass, we had played great on defense all quarter. I felt like that possession was the real turning point. We eventually punted the ball back to them, into the endzone for a touchback. They came out and about 3 plays later threw another