Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
I got laid off today.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - General Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 35
| visibility 1

I got laid off today.

Jun 18, 2020, 1:33 PM

My position was eliminated. Was based on tenure. The people above me had more than my 10 years so they stayed and people below me had less and they got laid off.

My bis is up though. I was on track to make goal. Oh well. I already had a supplier reach out and offer me a job for the same salary. And I have a Clemson MBA. I’ll be fine. But still devastated today. Also got a package of 6 months salary so anyone want to go to the lake???

2024 purple level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

We tried The Boathouse at Hartwell marina last weekend

Jun 18, 2020, 1:35 PM

Do recommend for you and your kids. Food was really good, service was really bad. But we were drinking beer watching boats being taken out of dry stack so it was OK. And they've got a nice beach.

Will be up at Tilli's Tiki Bar up at Harbor Light this weekend, not sure if we're going Saturday or Sunday yet.

So yeah, I'll be out there. Sorry about your job, but now you get to enjoy weekday lake days.

2024 white level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpgringofhonor-lakebum1-110.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Sucks man..good luck on getting the next one soon.***

Jun 18, 2020, 1:39 PM

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: I got laid off today.

Jun 18, 2020, 1:39 PM

Hang in there! You sound like a survivor. Not sure I detect the devastation in your voice?

You wanna earn a quick $20?***