Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
On a side note, Slurrier has that look on his face that ....
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 14
| visibility 2,367

On a side note, Slurrier has that look on his face that ....

Oct 6, 2015, 10:53 PM

coaches get when they know they are in the midst of a bad losing season that they cannot prevent or turn around...i just watched his press conference , which i have never done before, and he was miserable. His look, demeanor , and comments said it all. When asked if he saw any parallels between this team and his 2005? team that was able to turn it around, he said, " No, not really. " You never would have known they had a big game coming up this weekend against a top ranked team, other than a the dark cloud and sense of dread of a bad whipping that was looming. I am the first to say that anything can happen and you got to play the game, but i have seen that look on a coach's face before, the look that says it all.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

SOS knew it was going down when he...

Oct 6, 2015, 11:04 PM

made the 'two or three more years,' comment. When he said that I knew he was trying to get fired. I don't know why Tanner didn't pull the trigger and start shopping for his replacement. SOS has done stuff no one would do if they cared about their job.

They truly deserve each other.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpgringofhonor-clemsontiger1988-110.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: SOS knew it was going down when he...

Oct 6, 2015, 11:11 PM