Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
UGA Fan Stories
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 11
| visibility 1,478

UGA Fan Stories

Aug 27, 2013, 11:43 AM

When I was an intern at a stock brokerage firm one summer in college, my supervisor was taking me around the office and introducing me to everyone. My supervisor informed them that I was interning and was currently a Clemson student. The first thing one older man says to me is "Clemson huh, too bad you couldn't have gone to a good school", and then walks away. I later find out he is a UGA fan.

Story#2- Freshmen year in 2003- a carload of UGA fans passing me and my friends walking back from Harcombe and yells "F**K Clemson" out of their window as they drive by.

So Yeah....TO H3LL WITH GEORGIA!!!!!!!!

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Went to a game in Athens in the early 70's...

Aug 27, 2013, 11:47 AM

I think we lost by something like 50-3, but what really annoyed was being pelted with chicken bones and having hootch poured down our backs...

back before UGA enclosed one end of their stadium

Aug 27, 2013, 11:56 AM

people (mostly UGA students) would climb up on the elevated railroad tressel to watch the game. It was high enough to see the field.

If you walked down below them on the street wearing orange, you would get pelted with beer cans, food, empty liquor bottles, pennies, etc. Fun times. Yeah.