Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Samaritan's Purse.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 41
| visibility 1

Samaritan's Purse.

Apr 23, 2020, 1:32 PM

I've been working with Samaritan's Purse this week cutting trees and patching roofs from the tornado damage in the Seneca area and want to encourage anybody who has a chance to work with these people to do so.

I've never worked with them before but will definitely do so in the future.

These people are equipped, organized, able, and have their hearts and minds in the right place. The destruction in certain areas over there is almost unbelievable, but what I've seen them be able to do is also amazing.

And to see the faces of the people they are able to help is as rewarding as anything can be.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Samaritan's Purse.

Apr 23, 2020, 1:41 PM

Samaritan's Purse is a great Christian organization run by Franklin Graham, Billy's son. I support them financially. 90% of gifts to them go to their mission, which is rare.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Apr 23, 2020, 2:27 PM

I'll be supporting them from now on also. I'm very impressed.

Apr 23, 2020, 2:28 PM [ in reply to Re: Samaritan's Purse. ]

You need to come up to my little village and see the multi-multi million dollar office Franklin is building with your generous donations! He might even take you for a spin in one of his Porsches. Much of this tax free money you donate to this worthy cause end up somewhere other than where you think.

Don't know about any of that.