Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Since no one has asked .....
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 9
| visibility 1

Since no one has asked .....

Mar 13, 2019, 7:30 PM

Here is my take on the events that happened today in the Spectrum. Most of us would agree that the game was not played properly as far as the officiating goes. All the State fans that I have talked with agree with this also. These kind of things just should not happen, especially in a game of this magnitude. As a coach, I think your hands are somewhat tied because of league rules that prevent a coach from voicing his opinion in regards to officiating. While this may be true, if the opportunity for my team to win is taken away by poor officiating, I have to voice my displeasure. You can’t ask your players to go through what they experience every day in preparing for a game and then let all the work be for naught because of the incompetence of game officials. Basketball is a tough game to officiate because of the speed of the game and the contact that always occurs. If I’m coaching the Tigers the first thing I do tomorrow is tell the league office ... ‘no more’. You must stand up for your guys. You must. Several times today I noticed a confused look on the face of the Tigers when they knew something was going wrong and there was nothing they could do but keep playing and hope for the best. If today was the only time this season this has happened I would have a different outlook, but it isn’t! The coach and his boss need to grow some.This mess isn’t going away by its self. So what if you have to pay a fine. It’s only m