Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Since I ain’t 19B and can’t afford a big ole prime beef brisket.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - General Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 12
| visibility 408

Since I ain’t 19B and can’t afford a big ole prime beef brisket.

Nov 17, 2020, 12:55 PM

Or for that matter an entire brisket at all. So I’m going to attempt to smoke 2 chuck roasts on Friday. I have some experience. I’ve done the research, and it’s been done many times before me. Any chance any of you fellers have done this with chuck roast before? You got any suggestions?

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I did something like this back in June.

Nov 17, 2020, 12:59 PM

I used Butt Rub and some Worcestershire. Dipped in the Worcestershire then coated with the Butt Rub. Came out too #### salty to eat.

badge-donor-05yr.jpgringofhonor-aero.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I have done a great chuck roast recipe

Nov 17, 2020, 1:00 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrWZ74mOTTA

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpgringofhonor-fatherg-110.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Ha! I live the Wolfe Pit.

Nov 17, 2020, 1:08 PM

Mostly for his gangster reviews of frozen meals. Dude’s hands are really showing the progression of his disease in that video. I’ll give it a full watch when I have the time. I’m thinking of trying a recipe that isn’t pulled chuck roast. But rather, cooking it exactly like a brisket. Then slicing it and serving it alongside the usual accoutrement. You know, pork ribs, whole chicken, and whatever other meat may be deemed affordable on that grocery trip.