Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
On Raymond James and Gratitude
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 11
| visibility 2,529

On Raymond James and Gratitude

Jun 23, 2017, 9:36 PM
Back Porch.JPG(232.6 K)

Good evening Y'all,

I don't post often, usually opting to hover around looking for recruiting tidbits and a fair share of chuckles, but I was taking in one of my favorite sights while sitting out on my porch this lovely afternoon and thought it a good time.

I graduated from Clemson last May and was able to secure a job down in Tampa shortly thereafter. My housing options were slim, but I was able to settle on a place that was walking distance to a brewery and included a small porch with views of Raymond James stadium. I thought, hey, I like beer and I like football, so it can't get much better than this. Little did I know how wrong I was.

A couple months passed with me driving up and down Dale Mabry Highway for my work commute. Each time I would pass that Buccaneer stadium and each time I would mutter a few curses under my breath as my inner Panther fan grew angsty. I would get home after a long day and head out to the porch for a little rest and relaxation, leering upon that same stadium with a mixture of anticipation and disdain.

Then January 9th happened.