Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
anyone watching this NC State 30 for 30
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 14
| visibility 1

anyone watching this NC State 30 for 30

Mar 17, 2013, 9:32 PM

pretty good.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: anyone watching this NC State 30 for 30

Mar 17, 2013, 10:02 PM

Yes, I was a freshman at Clemson and can still remember when Charles hit the put back against Houston. Johnstone and I think the whole campus went nuts.

Mar 17, 2013, 10:04 PM

Yep. I live in Raleigh and frequent the bar where the roundtable with the players is being filmed (Players' Retreat). Pretty cool.

Mar 17, 2013, 10:06 PM

Pretty good 30 for 30. Enjoy listening to Jimmy V speak

Jimmy V is one of my favorite coaches of all time***

Mar 17, 2013, 10:07 PM

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

the weird thing is how much he was disliked

Mar 17, 2013, 10:19 PM

before the championship, and later on the cancer.

Not watching the show (recording for later)so I don't know if they go into it or not, but he was considered a cheat and a bit of a conniver through most of his career - it got him fired at NCST eventually.

Now he's looked upon as a saint. He was a brave man, no doubt, and deserves the praise.....but I recall the venom most people had towards him for much of his time at NCST.

and don't get me wrong - I admire him tremendously

Mar 17, 2013, 10:31 PM