Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
You go Joe 21
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 12
| visibility 1

You go Joe 21

Aug 29, 2017, 1:57 PM
BEA ROSE.jpg(51.5 K)
Dad_far_left.jpg(107.9 K)
top_left.jpg(189.9 K)

Love reading your stories, my Dad passed in Jan '15 and I can't hear his any longer. He went from plowing a mule on the family farm in 1941 to being a Flight Engineer on B-24's during the liberation of the Philippines 1943/44. Told me many stories of missions and others he refused to talk about. As a 24yr Navy Vet, I salute you Sir.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpgmilitary_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

monter le cheval de fer
A coot will usually blink when hit in the head with a ball-peen hammer

^^ 3 Super neat pics "2K" of your DaD!

Aug 29, 2017, 2:14 PM

Salute to him & Joe21

badge-donor-10yr.jpgringofhonorlightbulbbill.jpgmilitary_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: You go Joe 21

Aug 29, 2017, 2:40 PM

These guys are the real deal. The real heroes in our world.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Aug 29, 2017, 2:51 PM

It's the heroes like these guys that really ticks me off when krapernick kneels during my National Anthem. Thanks for the pics 2K.

Aug 29, 2017, 2:52 PM

Great post! Thanks.

Aug 29, 2017, 2:57 PM

2K, I lost my Dad in '85. He also left the farm and ended up in a B-24 as a nose gunner flying all over the Pacific.

Both My Grandfather's Were WWII Navy Men

Aug 29, 2017, 4:32 PM