Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Why not throw a slant to Renfrow on 3rd and 4 and seal the
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 16
| visibility 1,430

Why not throw a slant to Renfrow on 3rd and 4 and seal the

Sep 8, 2018, 11:18 PM

victory? You know he is going to catch it. I don't understand the methodology we used; perhaps it is why I am an accountant and not a college football coach...but I digress.

Someone explain to me.

badge-donor-15yr.jpg2012_pickem_champ.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Because the coaches would rather punt it away and get good field position

Sep 8, 2018, 11:19 PM

rather than risk an interception and the other team getting the ball at midfield. Oh wait...

military_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

It was the right call

Sep 8, 2018, 11:27 PM

Job #1 there is ball control
Job #2 there is keep the clock running
Job #3 there is to get the first

You absolutely never throw there.

Granted you also don’t punt the ball just 20 yards, but that was not what was intended. It was supposed to be a rugby punt-n-roll.

But we won and i’ll Take it.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-20yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Because our coaching staff has a bad habit

Sep 8, 2018, 11:20 PM

of playing not to lose rather than playing to win.

2024 white level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

"All those 'Fire Brownell' guys can kiss it." -Joseph Girard III

"Everybody needs to know that Coach Brownell is arguably the best coach to come through Clemson." -PJ Hall