Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Well, WIS TV in Columbia is having a field day with our
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 16
| visibility 1

Well, WIS TV in Columbia is having a field day with our

Oct 10, 2017, 7:01 PM

students not using their ticket allotment. This wasn't an issue when I was a student. First come, first serve by class. Seniors picked up tickets on Monday before the game, Juniors on Tuesday, Sophomores on Wednesday and Freshman on Thursday. People would camp out on the ground floor in front of the Cooper Library each day to get the best tickets within their class. Not a chance any of those students were not going to attend the game. They had too much time and effort invested in getting the best tickets they could get within their class.

Lotteries only work with stiff penalties for failure to use the tickets. A co-worker on mine is an Ohio State grad (in his 50's), and even when he attended Ohio State, he was lucky to be able to get tickets for the better conference games because of the size of the student body versus the student ticket allotment. SCAR has penalties for not using tickets, making them ineligible to receive future tickets after a pattern of not using the ticket.

I have every confidence our University will fix this issue by the Ga Tech game.
Go Tigers!

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Well, WIS TV in Columbia is having a field day with our

Oct 10, 2017, 7:11 PM

May be they should worry about the usc student's activities in the stands.

2024 orange level member flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up