Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
You can downplay the ticket quality and delays if you want
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 28
| visibility 3,668

You can downplay the ticket quality and delays if you want

Aug 22, 2018, 12:46 PM

but as a business owner, I would be embarrassed if that was how I delivered a product to 10,000 of my customers.

1) The graphic design is a bit lackluster, compared to tickets several years ago. No photos. Basically just 2-colors. The hot foil stamp was nice, I guess.

2) The tickets were folded and inserted into the UPS shipping envelope without a cover letter or any protection.

3) There is no excuse to cut it this close on delivery. Other than the fact that my name is printed in one spot on the sheet, why cant these go to press as soon as the schedule is known? I know then printer had delays, but IPTAY's target delivery should be July, rather than August.

I understand that you're not really buying a ticket, but instead, the opportunity to go see the game, park and tailgate. I get it. It just not a good look.

Rant over. Go Tigers!

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: You can downplay the ticket quality and delays if you want

Aug 22, 2018, 12:48 PM

Please post a pick for us who can't afford them so we will know the travesty of the horrid design. Siriusly, I'd like to see em'.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Aug 22, 2018, 12:54 PM

yeah I want to see close ups of how the screwed up seat numbers and bar codes.