Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
The Greatest Ending to a College football game of all time.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 16
| visibility 1

The Greatest Ending to a College football game of all time.

Oct 26, 2019, 9:23 AM

I am a Clemson Grad, Clemson fan, and love my Tigers. The pass from DW4 to Hunter Renfrow will certainly rank high up on the list of best college football finishes of all time. However, as an objective fan, there are two I have to rank higher, just from the sheer improbability of them happening. Neither was in a championship game.

#2: The Hail Mary: What a football game that was, with Bernie Kosar and Doug Flutie both leading scoring drives, back and forth all the way. But, Flutie got the last laugh with what is probably the single most iconic play in college football history. 48 yard Hail Marys do not happen every day.

#1: The Kick Six: Auburn vs Alabama is blood hate, no sugarcoating it. Saban berated the officials into putting ONE SECOND back on the clock, so that he could break Auburns heart with a 57 yard field goal on the last play of regulation, instead of sending the game to the overtime it deserved. But, Karma intervened, in the form of "Chris Davis gets a block! Davis has another block! Chris Davis!" Or as the Auburn radio announcer said, "Oh, my God! Auburn's gonna win the football game! Auburn's gonna win the football game! He ran the missed field goal back! He ran it back 109 yards! You're not gonna keep 'em off the field tonight!" That one will never be beaten for pure shock value.

Anyone have another candidate they think measures up?