Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
The Facts re: Sammy's Pills
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 7
| visibility 2,065

The Facts re: Sammy's Pills

May 5, 2012, 12:51 PM

I am a recently retired pharmacist. Sammy had one Adderall tablet and one Vyvance tablet on his person when arrested. This info was in the police report. Both these drugs are amphetamines that are used almost exclusively to treat ADD/HD (attention deficite disorder / hyperactivity disorder. They are used by college kids to stay awake to cram for final exams. I used similar drugs for that purpose when I was in school. At that time, before ADD/HD was even a recognized disease, they were used as appetite suppressors for weight loss ... and were not Controlled Substances as they are today.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: The Facts re: Sammy's Pills

May 5, 2012, 12:55 PM

Harmless pills, my girlfriend is prescribed adoral, and they're simply used to keep you focused and aware, it's no different than a RedBull really.

May 5, 2012, 2:59 PM

Really---then Dabo and Ath.Dept. @ Clemson should be issuing a few bottles of Red Bull each exam period, I think.
Then no problem for our students getting into controlled substances.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-20yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

May 5, 2012, 12:55 PM

Unfortunately, it's illegal to possess prescription meds without a prescription. Ask Rush Limbaugh. That's Sammy's "crime," not the nature of the drugs themselves.

2024 white level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up