Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Stay at home construction industry...???
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 14
| visibility 2,496

Stay at home construction industry...???

Apr 4, 2020, 7:02 PM

Guys and gals. I am an engineer and sent all the staff to work from home at the beginning of last week. I still go to the office to work with no one there. I work in the construction industry, and contractors are still going gangbusters regionally. Maybe there are extra bottles of sanitizer in the portolets but with Kids out of school, boat ramps closed, manufacturing shutting down, It seems that more would be done to close it down. Yes I know, most workers wear safety glasses and gloves and are usually not within 6’ of one another.....but how/why is there a huge disconnect between construction and what seems like every other industry? I am glad “they” haven’t shut it down, but it just seems strange....

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Stay at home construction industry...???

Apr 4, 2020, 7:07 PM

augusta courter, quit lying! I know you've had your girlfriend there

Apr 4, 2020, 7:41 PM

The construction industry was gutted in the last recession. I lost what took me 25 years to build. We were hurt more than any other industry. It took me ten years to build it back to 1/4 of the company I had before.

Now I a getting older and can't do it a third time. They saved the banks the first time. It's our tme to be saved. We are going to keep working until they make us stop.

But with unemployment going to all time highs, it won't be long before the developers shut it down.