Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
OUTDOOR TV ANTENNA
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 8
| visibility 1

OUTDOOR TV ANTENNA

Jun 6, 2019, 6:01 PM

Gents:

Looking for some recommendations on a good Outdoor TV Antenna for my tailgate for this year.
I live in Toronto and going to the 'Cuse game and would like to put together a good outdoor tailgate with a couple TV's.

I am a Newb when it comes to the technology aspect of the Tailgate.

Any helpful insights appreciated!

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: OUTDOOR TV ANTENNA

Jun 6, 2019, 6:54 PM

Not a gent but have connected an antenna. Different antennas work better in different areas. I would call a Best Buy or equivalent in that area and tell them what you want to do and see which one they recommend. Another idea. There is a little dongle that connects to an IPhone with and HDMI connection on the other end. Get the game going on your phone and connect to the HDMI port on the tv. Works great!

Jun 6, 2019, 6:57 PM

Should have stated Ladies and Gents!

I though of this, but we in the great White north do not have unlimited Data without paying over $150 a month or giving your first born (lack of competition) and crooked government, as well we do not get ESPN.

Thanks for the insight

Jun 6, 2019, 7:09 PM

I am about to look but, do we know you is televising the game? An antenna will help you with NBC, CBS, and ABC. You can use a splitter to view on multiple tvs. If the game is on one of the ESPN channels, a free channel antenna will not help you.

Jun 6, 2019, 7:14 PM