Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Noon games are great
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 23
| visibility 1

Noon games are great

Sep 25, 2018, 8:53 AM

I don't understand the obsession in the last few years with playing at night. There have been a lot of great games at noon over the years, both at Clemson and elsewhere. We didn't even have lights at Clemson until after I graduated (1983). Everyone knows who Clemson is, so we don't need the primetime exposure. Personally, I like the noon games better, although I'm going to be there whenever they play. I get there early, tailgate for a couple of hours after the game until the traffic clears and get home (2 hours) at a reasonable time. Worrying about the game time, uniforms, tv network, announcers, etc. is the kind of things I've witnessed coots do in order to distract themselves from what happens on the field. We're Tigers and don't need to worry about that stuff.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Noon games are great

Sep 25, 2018, 8:57 AM

I won’t be at the game Saturday but most my family will be. I know they’re happy because it gives them time to get home and watch 4 good night games. 3:30 games are the worst imo because u miss noon and night games. Unless your just a tailgater.

Spruce you bring up a good point about catching other games

Sep 25, 2018, 9:53 AM

as well. Satellite companies make it so easy to catch those other games now from your tailgate site but it's not as ideal in some regards as catching the game in the comfort of the house depending on personal circumstances.