Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
My Corona Virus Experience: Very Long
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 55
| visibility 1

My Corona Virus Experience: Very Long

Apr 18, 2020, 3:47 PM

I am not posting this to give medical advice. I am not a doctor and that would be a disaster. I am posting this because throughout my experience, I was yearning for a diary of some sort by someone that I could compare my experience to.

As many of you know, I came on here March 21 to say that my wife had the Corona Virus. To this day, she has never been tested. At the time, her fever spiked for about two days. We called her doctor and she was put on 14- day quarantine without a test. I have a job that the state of Georgia had placed on work from home beginning March 13, so I had been home a week when she got sick. She is a pharmacy technician for Sam's Club pharmacy. Anyway, she was sick for about two or three days and after that she was good as new. She had to continue the quarantine for the full 14 days, but went back to work on April 6. She threw that Corona Virus off like it was nothing. Of note, my wife is 47 and I am 57.